Our Affiliates

Alabama Nebraska
California New Hampshire
Colorado New York, Long Island
Connecticut North Carolina
Idaho Oregon
Indiana Rhode Island
Massachusetts Tennessee
Michigan Utah
Missouri

 

Learn more about our affiliate program here and here.

Welcoming America also has initiatives in other cities and counties across the country through our Welcoming Cities & Counties initiative.  To learn more about this initiative, including participating partners, please click here.

Alabama:

Initiative: Welcoming Alabama
Host: Alabama Appleseed
Web: www.welcomingalabama.com
Contact: Zayne Smith | zayne.smith@alabamaappleseed.org


California:

Initiative: You, Me, We = Oakley!
Host: The City of Oakley
Web: www.youmeweoakley.org
Contact: Gabriela Banos-Galvan | gaby@youmeweoakley.org
Initiative: Redwood City Together
Host: Redwood City 2020
Web: www.rwc2020.org/redwood-city-together
Contact: Cindy Marroquin | cmarroquin@pcrcweb.org


Colorado:

Initiative: Welcoming Colorado
Host: The Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition
Web: www.welcomingcolorado.org
Contact: Nicole Melaku | nicole@coloradoimmigrant.org

 

Connecticut:

Initiative: Welcoming Hartford
Host: Hartford Public Library
Web: www.hplct.org/library-services/immigration-citizenship
Contact: Homa Naficy | naficy@hplct.org

 

Idaho:

Initiative: Welcoming Idaho
Host: Idaho Community Action Network
Web: www.welcomingidaho.org
Contact: Fernando Mejia | fernando@idahocan.org

 

Indiana:

Initiative: Welcoming Indianapolis
Host: Immigrant Welcome Center
Web: www.immigrantwelcomecenter.org
Contact: Sarah Johnson | sjohnson@immigrantwelcomecenter.org

 

Massachusetts:

Initiative: Welcoming Massachusetts
Host: Massachusetts Immigrant and Refugee Advocacy Coalition
Web: www.welcomingma.org
Contact: Cristina Aguilera | caguilera@miracoalition.org

 

Michigan:

Initiative: Welcoming Michigan
Host: Michigan Immigrant Rights Center
Web: www.welcomingmichigan.org
Contact: Lillie Wolff | lwolff@lsscm.org, Christine Sauve | csauve@lsscm.org

 

Missouri:

Initiative: Welcoming Missouri
Host: Missouri Immigrant and Refugee Advocates
Web: www.welcomingmissouri.org
Contact: Vanessa Crawford Aragon | vanessa@mira-mo.org

 

Nebraska:

Initiative: Nebraska Is Home
Host: Nebraska Appleseed
Web: www.nebraskaishome.org
Contact: Christa Yoakum | cyoakum@neappleseed.org


New Hampshire:

Initiative: Welcoming New Hampshire
Host: New Hampshire Alliance for Immigrants and Refugees
Web: www.welcomingnh.org
Contact: Janeth Orozco | jorozco@miracoalition.org, Eva Castillo | ecastillo@miracoalition.org


New York

Initiative: Welcoming Long Island
Host: Long Island Wins
Web: www.welcominglongisland.com
Contact: Hendel Leiva | hleiva@longislandwins.com


North Carolina:

Initiative: Uniting NC
Host: Uniting NC
Web: www.unitingnc.org
Contact: Dan Rearick | dan@unitingnc.org


Oregon:

Initiative: Welcoming Oregon
Host: Rural Organizing Project
Web: www.rop.org/welcoming-communities
Contact: Amanda Aguilar Shank | amanda@rop.org


Rhode Island:

Initiative: Welcoming Rhode Island
Host: International Institute Rhode Island
Web: www.welcomingri.org
Contact: Michelle DePlante | mdeplante@iiri.org

 

Tennessee:

Initiative: Welcoming Tennessee
Host: Tennessee Immigrant and Refugee Rights Coalition (TIRRC)
Web: www.welcomingtn.org
Contact: Mohamed Shukri Hassan | mohamed@tnimmigrant.org


Utah:

Initiative: Welcoming Utah
Host: Comunidades Unidas/Communities United
Web: www.cuutah.org
Contact: Diana Paredes | diana@cuutah.org