Welcoming Nonprofits

Alabama Indiana Nebraska Oregon
California Massachusetts New Hampshire Rhode Island
Colorado Michigan New York Tennessee
Connecticut Missouri North Carolina Utah

Welcoming America also has initiatives in other cities and counties across the country through our Welcoming Cities & Counties initiative.

Alabama
Initiative: Welcoming Alabama
Host: Alabama Appleseed
Web: www.welcomingalabama.com
Contact: Shay Farley | shay.farley@alabamaappleseed.org


California
Initiative: You, Me, We = Oakley!
Host: The City of Oakley
Web: www.youmeweoakley.org
Contact: Gabriela Banos-Galvan | gaby@youmeweoakley.org
Initiative: Redwood City Together
Host: Redwood City 2020
Web: www.rwc2020.org/redwood-city-together
Contact: Madeleine Kane | mkane@redwoodcity.org

 

Colorado
Initiative: Welcoming Colorado
Host: The Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition
Web: www.welcomingcolorado.org
Contact: Nicole Melaku | nicole@coloradoimmigrant.org

 

Connecticut
Initiative: Welcoming Hartford
Host: Hartford Public Library
Web: www.hplct.org/library-services/immigration-citizenship
Contact: Homa Naficy | naficy@hplct.org

 

Indiana
Initiative: Welcoming Indianapolis
Host: Immigrant Welcome Center
Web: www.immigrantwelcomecenter.org
Contact: Hanako Gavia | hgavia@immigrantwelcomecenter.org
Massachusetts
Initiative: Welcoming Massachusetts
Host: Massachusetts Immigrant and Refugee Advocacy Coalition
Web: www.welcomingma.org
Contact: Cristina Aguilera | caguilera@miracoalition.org

 

Michigan
Initiative: Welcoming Michigan
Host: Michigan Immigrant Rights Center
Web: www.welcomingmichigan.org
Contact: Jonathan Romero | jromero@michiganimmigrant.org, Christine Sauve | csauve@michiganimmigrant.org

 

Missouri
Initiative: Welcoming Missouri
Host: Missouri Immigrant and Refugee Advocates
Web: www.welcomingmissouri.org
Contact: Vanessa Crawford Aragon | vanessa@mira-mo.org

 

Nebraska
Initiative: Nebraska Is Home
Host: Nebraska Appleseed
Web: www.nebraskaishome.org
Contact: Christa Yoakum | cyoakum@neappleseed.org

 

New Hampshire
Initiative: Welcoming New Hampshire
Host: New Hampshire Alliance for Immigrants and Refugees
Web: www.welcomingnh.org
Contact: Janeth Orozco | jorozco@miracoalition.org, Eva Castillo | ecastillo@miracoalition.org

 

New York
Initiative: Welcoming Long Island
Host: Long Island Wins
Web: www.welcominglongisland.com
North Carolina
Initiative: Uniting NC
Host: Uniting NC
Web: www.unitingnc.org
Contact: Dan Rearick | dan@unitingnc.org

 

Oregon
Initiative: Welcoming Oregon
Host: Rural Organizing Project
Web: www.rop.org/welcoming-communities
Contact: Amanda Aguilar Shank | amanda@rop.org

 

Rhode Island
Initiative: Welcoming Rhode Island
Host: Dorcas International Institute
Web: www.welcomingri.org
Contact: Brandon Lozeau |  brandonlozeau@diiri.org

 

Tennessee
Initiative: Welcoming Tennessee
Host: Tennessee Immigrant and Refugee Rights Coalition (TIRRC)
Web: www.welcomingtn.org
Contact: Eben Cathy | eben@tnimmigrant.org

 

Utah:
Initiative: Welcoming Utah
Host: Comunidades Unidas/Communities United
Web: www.cuutah.org
Contact: Diana Paredes | diana@cuutah.org